Working Out Loud

I’m a big believer in the concept of narrating your work and working out loud.

One of my challenges is always that bit of self-doubt in the sense of “what I’m doing isn’t anything special so who would even care or want to know”.  This along with a couple other factors results in the large number of posts I have that are stuck in my ‘drafts’ folder. As I see it the best way to get better is by doing and practicing so this post is to give notice that those doubts and concerns are going to take their rightful, much diminished place in my mind and I’m going to open this door to the world and make time to write. It is now an entry on my calendar.

A big thank you to @JohnStepper for a conversation that has given me the nudge to venture down this path.

It may not be pretty and it may very well come in fits and starts but it IS coming. So where is your blog and what’s keeping you from ‘working out loud’?

Published by Mike Taylor

Born with a life-long passion for learning, I have the great fortune to work at the intersection of learning, design, technology & collaboration.

2 thoughts on “Working Out Loud

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.